Europhysics prize 2014 awarded to Jean-Marc Triscone

Europhysics prize 2014 awarded to Jean-Marc Triscone

JMTrisconeFor the “discovery and investigation of electron liquids at oxide interfaces”,  Prof. Jean-Marc Triscone was awarded the 2014 European Physical Society Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize. He shares this distinction with Prof. Harold Y. Hwang (University of Stanford) and Prof. Jochen Mannhart (Max Plank Institute).

This Europhysics prize is one of Europe’s most significant distinction in the field of condensed matter physics. It is given every 2 years in appreciation of recent work and scientific excellence to one or more individuals in the area of condensed matter physics.

Prof. Jean-Marc Triscone was Director of the Condensed Matter Physics Department in Geneva from 2000 to 2007. Between 2004 and 2007 he was Vice Dean and since 2007 he his Dean of the Faculty of Science. Between 2001 and 2007 he was deputy director of the Swiss National Centre of Competence in Research on Materials with Novel Electronic Properties, MaNEP. The current research of Prof. Triscone focuses on oxide heterostructures and oxide interface physics and engineering based on superconductors, dielectric, ferroelectric and ferromagnetic materials.

More information

More information about Jean-Marc Triscone group

Read a MaNEP article

Réalisation : Sur Mesure concept